tapanax.blogg.se

X plore file
X plore file




x plore file

So I guess my point is, keep your stick lean and mean, use it for a basic device for anyone just needing simple streaming, and spend the money to get a high end product like Ugoos and Nvidia Shield if you intend on setting up a whole home entertainment system and want recording or NOX servers etc. I use Defsquid to aid in cleanup and optimizing, ExpressVPN as it’s protocols and server locations provide me with great speeds, and with all of this I still have 2.36 Gb of free space. So basically I have TiViMate with over 100,000 TV channels, Stremio for Movies and series, Silk browser for live sports, and kodi to play around with and learn. I shut off the power to it and my TV via my power bar with surge protection. Every single night I clear my cache in everything.

x plore file

I use Wolf Launcher to cut down on what I call " Amazon interference". I have Kodi but only the basic install with a couple of addons like Mad Titan, Seren, and a cleanup wizard, and I consider it an “extra” unecessary app as it doesn’t provide me with anything I don’t have using other apps like Stremio and Silk Browser, so should I need space I will delete it.

x plore file

I can easily reinstall it temporarily when a new app is added that I want to install on my 4k Max and then uninstall it. For instance, while Troy’s RAI is a valuable tool in my Firestick toolbox I never keep it on my stick after using it for what I need. Second is to remove all unused or not needed apps. Top of my list is absolutely no recording stored on the stick. It depends a lot on what you use your stick for and how.






X plore file